Route 111/202 Corridor Committee

(updated 12/31/03)


The Route 111/202 Corridor Committee, comprised of members from the Southern Maine Regional Planning Commission, the Maine Department of Transportation, and the towns of Alfred, Arundel, Biddeford, Lyman, and Sanford met periodically between September, 2002 and June, 2003 to discuss the future of the corridor in an effort to preserve mobility and enhance safety. The committee's Final Draft Report (July, 2003) can be accessed below. The pdf files include the text of the report (Route111July2003Draft.pdf) and nine associated maps (Figure1.pdf - Figure 9.pdf).

Route 111/2002 July 2003 Draft Report

Figure 1
Figure 2
Figure 3
Figure 4
Figure 5
Figure 6
Figure 7
Figure 8
Figure 9

The Final Draft Report is being implemented by meeting with the five communities along the Route 111/202 corridor (Alfred, Arundel, Biddeford, Lyman, and Sanford). Memos discussing the meetings that have taken place to date can also be accessed below. For more information, contact Suzanne LePage.

Arundel Follow Up Memo
Lyman Follow Up Memo
Sanford Follow Up Memo